Apex Predator: Potential solutions to hunter non-compliance in reporting deer kills August 26, 2015 Louisiana

Louisiana Population Deer Population and Management News Archive

... only 20 to 30 percent of the deer harvested in the state last season had the tags validated ... failing to tag a deer is a Class 3 violation which has a $250 to $500 fine with up to 90 days in jail. An unvalidated tag violation is a Class 2 offense, carrying a $100 to $350 fine with up to 60 days in jail...


These articles have been reviewed for relevance and content.  Some links to the original article may no longer be active.